Save up to 10% on your car insurance premium with a defensive driving discount. Ask your agent to see if you qualify. This course is designed for drivers seeking to override a traffic ticket in Arizona or comply with a court order to complete a defensive driving program. Drivers can also qualify for a discount on car insurance if they take the course on a voluntary basis.
Age, driving history, and the type of vehicle a motorist drives are just a few of the many factors that affect their car insurance rates. You'll learn about Arizona traffic laws, accident prevention techniques, safety tips for drivers, and more. Completing Arizona's online defensive driving class to dismiss a ticket will ensure that your auto insurance company doesn't increase your rate. In addition to the cost of the Arizona online defensive driving course, Arizona requires that defensive driving students pay fees in court and the state.
If you take a one-time course, you'll save on insurance for 3 years (people who move to another state or have an interruption in coverage may not be able to get a full 3-year discount). Learn more about other ways the company rewards safe driving, including usage-based insurance options that allow you to save in the long term. This is due to the fact that it is believed that people in these age groups are most likely to be involved in a car accident. Most of the time, court-issued seminars for drivers with a history of traffic violations differ from those aimed at reducing insurance costs.
Since then, she has worked as a news writer in the insurance industry and has gained in-depth knowledge of state and national insurance laws and rates. If you decide to take a defensive driving course in person, you'll be seated in a classroom with a live teacher. Arizona drivers could save up to 10% on applicable coverages if they complete an approved defensive driving course. SafeMotorist's online defensive driving course in Arizona is the easiest way to dismiss a traffic ticket and minimize the expenses and penalties that accompany certain driving violations.
To show that you've been paying attention, be prepared to know the name of the presenter or the color of the car that appeared in the previous video. The four-hour course is 100% online and is approved by the Arizona Supreme Court to dismiss a citation, keep new points out of your driving record, and prevent your insurance company from increasing your rates.