First of all, even if this is your first time committing a violation, your possible license suspension is between 180 days and two years if you refuse to submit to a blood or breath test. DRIVER'S LICENSE SUSPENSION PERIODS Penalties (adults) · Penalties for drunk driving (under 2 years old) · Commercial Driver's License A person whose license has been suspended after an administrative hearing can appeal the decision made by the ALJ. The petition must be filed within thirty days of the decision in the county court of arrest. A properly filed appeal request suspends the suspension for first offenders for up to ninety days.
Were you arrested for driving while intoxicated or drugged in Texas? If so, it's crucial that you know what to do to protect your ability to drive. You can lose your driver's license for drunk driving in Texas. In fact, your license can be administratively suspended before you are convicted of a crime. Here, our Fort Worth DWI defense lawyer provides guidance on what will happen to your driver's license if you are arrested for driving while intoxicated in Texas.